My Best Friend, My Worst Enemy, My Unbiological Sister, My Partner in Joy and in Crime

309942_410009949019397_482436049_n

“The only reason God didn’t make us sisters, is because one mom couldn’t handle us both.” -Unknown

I am sister-less and yet, I have her:
She who removes all my fears away;
With her golden smile, to die for
She cheerfully lights up every day.

My decade-old best friend is she,
Ever since we first met in Grade One.
She’s crazy, but really sweet;
Like the wind she can (read: could 😛 ) run

Despite our many differences,
We are one and the same.
And when the artist in her finally steps out,
Trust me, she will rise to fame!

Cooking is my passion, eating is hers
So we definitely make a very good pair.
Give her choc.chip pie, and she’ll be yours,
But remember to handle with love and care!

312948_261114473908946_2168667_n

Leave a Reply

